President             Neil Gallagher

President-elect     James Owen

Vice President      Terry Thomas

Treasurer               Gary Tempest

Club Secretary      Bill Walters

Immediate Past President         Janet Owen


Walter Howell                2022

Sue Gallagher                2023

Sara Panovec                  2022

Dean Young                    2023

Joanne Cappellano        2023


Youth Services Committee– Suggests methods to assist children socially, economically, and educationally in our community and throughout the world.

Terry Thomas                            Sue Gallagher

Jan Schwartz                             Sara Panovec?

Janet Owen                              Dean Young?

Spiritual Aims Committee– Focuses on giving primacy to the human and spiritual needs, rather than the material. Food drives, recognizing members who have passed and membership care and support. Making phone calls or sending cards to check up on members.

Barbara Walters

Ken Wildrick

Sponsored Youth Leadership Programs Committee – This committee focuses on supporting our sponsored KKIDS and Builders Clubs in the Easton School District.

Walter Howell                           Nick Ciambrone

Sue Gallagher                           John Kennedy

Janet Owen

Membership Growth, Education and Marketing Committee – Club marketing, recruitment, installation, orientation, mentoring, and retention. This committee also assists the president with board installations, new member installation, nomination and awards for club and community members.

Bill Walters                               Walt Howell

Tom Malerba                            Janet Owen

Skip Fairchild                            John Kennedy

Neil Gallagher                           Sue Gallagher

James Owen                             Dean Young

Terry Thomas

Community Affairs – Focuses on planning and spearheading community service projects focused on those in need. Meets once every quarter to plan out community service projects.

Bill Walters                               Kristen Fisher

Daniel Mino                              Dean Young

Sara Panovec                            Thomas Lubben


The Kiwanis Club of Easton was founded July 18, 1918 at Seip’s Cafe, 3 years after Kiwanis itself was founded and 2018 marks the 100th anniversary. According to history records of The Capital District of Kiwanis, the Easton Club was the 99th club chartered. Easton Kiwanis became more than a weekly gathering of congenial spirits. Kiwanians gave leadership to ongoing community activities, including campaigns that produced the new YMCA in 1921; Easton’s large, new hospital in 1930; and the first Community Chest in 1922 (now the United Way). Lafayette College educational opportunities for worthy Easton young men would become a major activity of the Club through the Kiwanis Club Scholarship Program, funded by an initial gift of $1000 from Robert S. Gerstell. The Kiwanis Scholarship Program changed in the early 1960’s due to the economy. Robert S. Gerstell again stepped to the forefront and on April 12th, 1963 the Kiwanis Foundation of Easton was incorporated. The Foundation would become the charitable arm of the Kiwanis Club of Easton.